Unveiling of 2019 Talent to Watch Recipients

On June 12th in Toronto, Telefilm Canada and the Talent Fund announced the 2019 finalists selected under its Talent to Watch Program. A total of 31 first feature films and narrative web projects were selected from across the country. The event was co-hosted by Christine Magee (Chair of the Talent Fund Advisory Committee, Co-Founder & Co-Chair of Sleep Country), Patrick Roy (President, Theatrical, Film, Entertainment One & President, Les Films Séville) and Christa Dickenson (Telefilm Canada’s Executive Director).

To see the projects selected for 2019-2020, please consult the Press Release.

Photos: George Pimentel